If you are logged into Gruveo and are calling a permanent Gruveo link, then the person on the other end will see one of your @links instead of your approximate location. This feature is on by default to let the callee easily return the call via Gruveo should they miss it.
Your link is also included in any missed call notifications that the person being called may receive.
If you’d rather not reveal your Gruveo @links to callees, here’s how to do it:
- Log into your account on the Gruveo website.
- Click the Notifications and Messages tab on the left.
- Uncheck the option that says “Reveal your permanent @link when making outgoing calls”.
- Click “Save changes”.
Your Gruveo link will no longer be visible to whoever you’re calling. They will see your approximate geographical location instead, just as if you were not logged into Gruveo.
If you change your mind and decide you want your permanent link to be visible again, just follow the same steps to turn this feature back on.