How to Manage Users in Your Gruveo Account - Gruveo

How to Manage Users in Your Gruveo Account

Gruveo lets you easily assign links and allocate users to every member in your team.

What Is a User?

A Gruveo user is a member of your team identified by email, password, as well as a real name (e.g. John Smith). A user may only belong to one Gruveo account. Once you sign up for Gruveo, you will automatically become the account admin. There are two types of users in Gruveo: account admins and regular users.

Account admins have the following additional privileges:

  • Ability to manage the account’s users and handles
  • Access to the account billing

How It Works: User Allocation

Here are the step-by-step instructions for allocating additional users within your Gruveo account.

  1. Log in to your account on the Gruveo website.
  2. Go to the Settings section of your Gruveo account.
  3. Click Users in the left menu.
  4. You are now on the Users page where you can manage your account’s users.
  5. To invite a user, do the following:

    • Enter the user’s full name and email address
    • Choose the @handles from the list of your account’s handles to assign to the user. The user will be able to receive incoming calls on all handles that you assign to them.
    • Click “Add user”
  6. Your team member will receive an invitation email from Gruveo with a signup link.
  7. Once the user clicks the link, they will be able to complete the signup process by creating their password.

How to Manage Existing Users

  1. To manage existing users, scroll down to the bottom of the Users page. To edit a user, click the Edit button next to their name.

    If you would like to remove a user, click the Delete button instead.
  2. While on the Edit User page, you can edit the user’s name as well as update the list of their assigned handles.
  3.  Click “Update user” to save the changes.
in Getting Started
Did this article answer your question?