How to Share Your Screen in Gruveo - Gruveo

How to Share Your Screen in Gruveo

Gruveo lets you share all of your screen or a particular application window during a call. Outgoing screen sharing is currently supported in Chrome and Firefox running on a desktop or laptop. Follow these steps to share your screen:

  • Hover over the video area and click the screen share button on the right side of the top control bar. If you don’t see the button, then outgoing screen sharing in your browser is not supported.
  • The browser will prompt you to select the entire screen and/or the application window you’d like to share with the other call participants.
  • Click “Share” and begin collaborating seamlessly.

Click the screen share button on the top control bar to start sharing your screen.

For presentations which will involve more than one document or window, we recommend sharing the entire screen, rather than just the window you initially want to display. This makes it easier to switch between several different items (i.e. a PDF and a website you’d like to show).

If you have items on the screen which you’d rather not show, it may be best to share a single application window instead. You can do that by clicking the “Application Window” tab in the screen sharing pop-up.

After you click the screen sharing icon in the call tray, Gruveo will prompt you to select the screen or application window you'd like to share.

You can choose an entire screen or a particular application window to share.

What Devices and Platforms Can I Share My Screen From?

Sharing your device’s screen is currently supported in Chrome and Firefox on Windows, Linux and macOS.

Incoming screen sharing, i.e. displaying the screen sharing image coming from other call participants, works across all of the Gruveo’s supported platforms.

Can I Share Mouse and Keyboard Control During a Screen Share?

At this time, Gruveo does not support giving another call participant mouse or keyboard control when you share your screen.

How Can I End a Screen Share?

When you’re finished sharing your screen and would like to transition back to the video of your call, simply click the screen share button in the top control bar again. Ending screen sharing will not terminate the Gruveo call.

in Using Gruveo
Did this article answer your question?